+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Events

The Art of the Jeweller

Friday 19th October 2012 - Saturday 24th November 2012 Linda Jeanne Jones & Anthony Wong explain their different approaches to jewellery design. Tuesday 13th November from 1.00 – 4.00pm Tickets: £10 each…

Annual Gardner-Medwin Lecture given by Angela O’Kelly

Thursday 18th October 2012 Our Annual Garner-Medwin Lecture will be given by Angela O'Kelly on Thursday 18th October at the Bluecoat. Angela is probably…

Talking Textiles Event

Saturday 5th May 2012 - Tuesday 12th June 2012 Nawal Gebreel Talking Textiles Tuesday 12th June 2.00 – 3.45 pm Tickets: £10 each (includes afternoon tea, cakes & sandwiches at The Athenaeum in…

Norman Cherry Free Talk

Sunday 6th May 2012 - Tuesday 29th May 2012 Bluecoat Display Centre presents…. Norman Cherry Lecture on Tuesday 29th May at Liverpool Hope University’s Creative Campus, 2.30 - 3.30pm. FREE Event** The…

COLLECT, London Study Trip

Monday 19th March 2012 - Saturday 12th May 2012 The Bluecoat Display Centre would like to give you the opportunity to visit COLLECT 2012 The International Art Fair for…

Brooch-Making 40s Style with Julie Arkell

Thursday 12th January 2012 - Sunday 29th April 2012 Join celebrated artist Julie Arkell for a 40s-style brooch-making workshop taking place on Sunday the 29th April from 12:30 - 4:30pm.…

Random Weave with Willow: Workshop with Caroline Gregson

Monday 14th March 2011 - Sunday 4th December 2011 Sunday 4th Dec 2011, 12.30 to 4.30pm. Places are £25 / £22.50 for members & concs About the Caroline & the Workshop: "Willow…

The Gardner-Medwin Lecture

Thursday 10th November 2011 - Saturday 22nd October 2011 Ceramicist Merete Rasmussen moved from Denmark to London in 2005 and has since worked predominantly with free-flowing sculptural forms. A Crafts…

Talk by Frieda Luhl, Artist in Residence

Saturday 24th September 2011 - Thursday 20th October 2011 This event is from 2.30 - 3.30pm, followed by drinks and nibble and a chance to speak to Frieda. This is…

Setting the Table: Artisan Ceramics and Food

Friday 8th July 2011 - Tuesday 12th July 2011 Date: Tuesday 12th July, 2011 Time: From 6pm–7.30 pm, Bluecoat Display Centre (Followed by supper at Lunya on College Lane) About the evening The Slow…

Dia Batal Calligraphy Workshop

Wednesday 20th April 2011 - Sunday 3rd July 2011 As part of our collaborative exhibition with the Liverpool Arabic Arts Festival designer Dia Batal will lead a workshop which…

‘Pretty Deadly’ Illustrated Talk by Michael Brennand-Wood

Friday 25th February 2011 - Saturday 28th May 2011 Michael Brennand–Wood ‘Pretty Deadly’ : An Illustrated Talk From 2.30 - 3.30pm. Venue : Sandon Room at the Bluecoat Tickets available from…