+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

‘Craft Goes Pop!’ – Wolverhampton Art Gallery presents a touring exhibition by Bluecoat Display Centre

Saturday 11th June 2016 - Saturday 3rd September 2016 This exhibition is taking place at Wolverhampton Art Gallery. (Curated by Frances Gill, Gallery Officer at Bluecoat Display Centre). The show was originally…

Juliette Bigley

Monday 1st August 2016 - Wednesday 31st August 2016 Our lives are lived through, brightened and coloured by the objects with which we surround ourselves: our interactions with these…

Carter Preston Prize Exhibition

Saturday 9th July 2016 - Saturday 20th August 2016 This new exhibition prize is to be held biennially in Liverpool in memory of the potter Julia Carter Preston. The shortlisted…

Chris Keenan

Friday 1st July 2016 - Sunday 31st July 2016 'I started working with clay in my mid-thirties when I began a two year apprenticeship with the potter Edmund de…

L for Leather

Saturday 4th June 2016 - Saturday 2nd July 2016 L for Leather is the Bluecoat Display Centre's first leather exhibition, and explores the versatility of leather and the variety…

Beatrix Baker : GNCCF 2016 Exhibition Prize selection

Wednesday 1st June 2016 - Thursday 30th June 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre have selected Beatrix from the selection of artists exhibiting their works at Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair…

Jin Eui Kim

Sunday 1st May 2016 - Tuesday 31st May 2016 Jin Eui Kim uses subtle tones of colour and monochrome applied to the surface of ceramics to explore how perception…

Eastern Aesthetics

Saturday 23rd April 2016 - Saturday 28th May 2016 Curated by Bluecoat Display Centre Gallery Officer Frances Gill. This exhibition will feature designer makers whose works have been inspired by…

Louise Gardiner

Friday 1st April 2016 - Saturday 30th April 2016 Printed versions of Louise’s colourful one-off embroideries are available now to buy. Louise has taken her original embroideries and used…

Manifest Touring Jewellery Exhibition

Saturday 12th March 2016 - Saturday 16th April 2016 Manifest is a touring exhibition of jewellery by the Designer Jewellers Group to celebrate its fortieth anniversary with a selling exhibition of jewellery…

Gabriella Hernandez : MMU Graduate Prize winner

Tuesday 1st March 2016 - Thursday 31st March 2016 Gabriella has been selected from the 2015 graduate show at Manchester Metropolitan University (Manchester School of Art) for this exhibition. The…

Brilliance

Saturday 23rd January 2016 - Saturday 5th March 2016 This exhibition, co-curated by Claire Norcross, features leading contemporary lighting designers working in a range of media to include ceramic,…