+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

Manifest Touring Jewellery Exhibition

Saturday 12th March 2016 - Saturday 16th April 2016 Manifest is a touring exhibition of jewellery by the Designer Jewellers Group to celebrate its fortieth anniversary with a selling exhibition of jewellery…

Gabriella Hernandez : MMU Graduate Prize winner

Tuesday 1st March 2016 - Thursday 31st March 2016 Gabriella has been selected from the 2015 graduate show at Manchester Metropolitan University (Manchester School of Art) for this exhibition. The…

Brilliance

Saturday 23rd January 2016 - Saturday 5th March 2016 This exhibition, co-curated by Claire Norcross, features leading contemporary lighting designers working in a range of media to include ceramic,…

Judith Davies

Monday 1st February 2016 - Monday 29th February 2016 My recent work is a response to discoveries at the tide-line; the ever-changing effect of ripples in water and sand…

Katherine Lees

Friday 1st January 2016 - Sunday 31st January 2016 I am a designer-maker based in my studio in Manchester, specialising in ceramics which I combine with textile printing techniques…

All That Glitters…

Saturday 21st November 2015 - Saturday 16th January 2016 This exhibition's theme revolves around the work of printmaker Sue Brown and wood artist Mikael Nilsson both of which feature…

Charlotte Nash

Tuesday 1st December 2015 - Thursday 31st December 2015 As a designer, taking inspiration from geometric shapes, grids and repetitive, striped, “Aztec” designs my work investigates the repetition and…

John Galloway : Artist Member Selection

Sunday 1st November 2015 - Monday 30th November 2015 My interest in art and crafts began at an early age, and led to a degree in printed and woven…

Re- reanimate, repair, meld & mend

Saturday 10th October 2015 - Saturday 14th November 2015 Curated by the ceramic artist Paul Scott This small selling exhibition, one of a series of curated shows at the Bluecoat,…

Sara Flynn

Thursday 1st October 2015 - Saturday 31st October 2015 This October the Liverpool Irish Festival returns, celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Irish culture and Liverpool’s unique relationship…

Alison Kinnaird Solo

Saturday 29th August 2015 - Saturday 3rd October 2015 We are delighted to show the work of the internationally renowned glass engraver Alison Kinnaird MBE here for the first…

Hope University 2015 Graduate Prize Winner – Hollie Williams

Tuesday 1st September 2015 - Wednesday 30th September 2015 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to work again with our partners Liverpool Hope University to select a prize winner from…