+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

Lisa Ellul

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Tuesday 31st January 2017 Lisa Ellul is a ceramicist based in the beautiful Peak District National Park. From her workshop she designs and hand…

Nature Study

Saturday 19th November 2016 - Saturday 28th January 2017 This exhibition will show the beautiful prints of Angie Lewin alongside a selection of jewellers whose work will complement Angie's…

St. Jude’s

Thursday 1st December 2016 - Saturday 31st December 2016 This special In the Window will focus on St. Jude's ranges of artist designed fabric and wallpapers. This show will…

Artist Member Selection – Junko Mori

Tuesday 1st November 2016 - Wednesday 30th November 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre have selected metalworker Junko Mori, one of our Artist Members, to exhibit In the Window during the…

Walter Keeler Solo

Saturday 1st October 2016 - Saturday 12th November 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to present a solo exhibition of ceramics by the acclaimed potter Walter Keeler. Potter Walter Keeler…

Liverpool Irish Festival – Catherine Keenan

Saturday 1st October 2016 - Monday 31st October 2016 This October the Liverpool Irish Festival returns, celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Irish culture and Liverpool’s unique relationship…

Attila Olah – Hope University 2016 Graduate Prize Winner

Thursday 1st September 2016 - Friday 30th September 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to work again with our partners Liverpool Hope University selecting Attila Olah as our prize…

Contemporary Construction

Friday 26th August 2016 - Saturday 24th September 2016 This two person exhibition will highlight furniture by Hugh Miller alongside textiles by Rita Parniczky. Rita Parniczky's architectural textiles, installations and…

‘Craft Goes Pop!’ – Wolverhampton Art Gallery presents a touring exhibition by Bluecoat Display Centre

Saturday 11th June 2016 - Saturday 3rd September 2016 This exhibition is taking place at Wolverhampton Art Gallery. (Curated by Frances Gill, Gallery Officer at Bluecoat Display Centre). The show was originally…

Juliette Bigley

Monday 1st August 2016 - Wednesday 31st August 2016 Our lives are lived through, brightened and coloured by the objects with which we surround ourselves: our interactions with these…

Carter Preston Prize Exhibition

Saturday 9th July 2016 - Saturday 20th August 2016 This new exhibition prize is to be held biennially in Liverpool in memory of the potter Julia Carter Preston. The shortlisted…

Chris Keenan

Friday 1st July 2016 - Sunday 31st July 2016 'I started working with clay in my mid-thirties when I began a two year apprenticeship with the potter Edmund de…