+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

HB5

Hayley Beckley

Saturday 1st April 2017 - Sunday 30th April 2017 Using intricately sculptured textiles, Hayley Beckley harnesses the narrative potential of wearable art to explore elation, expression and empathy; to…
lowres2

Future Forwards

Saturday 25th March 2017 - Saturday 22nd April 2017 This exhibition examines the role which different making techniques such as digital technology, 3D printing, Computer Numerical Control (CNC), Computer…
DSCF2479

Bethan Wilson

Wednesday 1st March 2017 - Friday 31st March 2017 I am a ceramicist producing limited-edition vessels fascinated by nostalgia and the past. My projects focus on historical narratives about…
Duncan Ross Terra-sigillata Ceramic

Stalwarts

Saturday 4th February 2017 - Saturday 18th March 2017 This exhibition presents ceramic works by John Leach, John Ward, David & Margaret Frith, Emily Myers, Duncan Ross and Gabriele…
LESLEY STRICKLAND 4 300 copy 2

Lesley Strickland

Wednesday 1st February 2017 - Tuesday 28th February 2017 Bluecoat Display Centre are pleased to show this collection of Lesley's jewellery. We have exhibited her work for a number…
lowres5

Lisa Ellul

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Tuesday 31st January 2017 Lisa Ellul is a ceramicist based in the beautiful Peak District National Park. From her workshop she designs and hand…
Angie Lewin exhibition header

Nature Study

Saturday 19th November 2016 - Saturday 28th January 2017 This exhibition will show the beautiful prints of Angie Lewin alongside a selection of jewellers whose work will complement Angie's…
Mark_Hearld_Harvest_Hare_fabric_

St. Jude’s

Thursday 1st December 2016 - Saturday 31st December 2016 This special In the Window will focus on St. Jude's ranges of artist designed fabric and wallpapers. This show will…
Junko Mori metalwork detail

Artist Member Selection – Junko Mori

Tuesday 1st November 2016 - Wednesday 30th November 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre have selected metalworker Junko Mori, one of our Artist Members, to exhibit In the Window during the…
120

Walter Keeler Solo

Saturday 1st October 2016 - Saturday 12th November 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to present a solo exhibition of ceramics by the acclaimed potter Walter Keeler. Potter Walter Keeler…
Catherine Keenan 'Humbugs'

Liverpool Irish Festival – Catherine Keenan

Saturday 1st October 2016 - Monday 31st October 2016 This October the Liverpool Irish Festival returns, celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Irish culture and Liverpool’s unique relationship…
Attila Olah bowl in ice

Attila Olah – Hope University 2016 Graduate Prize Winner

Thursday 1st September 2016 - Friday 30th September 2016 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to work again with our partners Liverpool Hope University selecting Attila Olah as our prize…
Page 1 of 12123456...10...Last »