+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

Nick James

Sunday 1st November 2020 - Monday 30th November 2020 Nick is a highly skilled craftsman. He’s an advocate of traditional woodworking techniques that are rare in contemporary practice. A…

Mike Byrne – Liverpool Irish Festival

Thursday 1st October 2020 - Saturday 31st October 2020 For five years the Bluecoat Display Centre has partnered the Liverpool Irish Festival, selecting a contemporary Irish craft maker to…

Tara Dean and Christy Keeney

Saturday 5th September 2020 - Saturday 3rd October 2020 Shown for the first time together in this exhibition printmaker Tara Dean and ceramicist Christy Keeney are two artist makers…

Chris Turrell-Watts

Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Wednesday 30th September 2020 Chris Turrell-Watts is our 'In the Window' maker for September, he is a local ceramicist and has been working in clay…

Hugh Miller

Saturday 1st August 2020 - Monday 31st August 2020 We are delighted to show Hugh's exceptional furniture for the month of August. Hugh trained as an architect, and sees his…

Festival of Colour

Friday 29th May 2020 - Saturday 29th August 2020 Coronavirus/Covid-19 has caused the postponement of this exhibition This display celebrates colour in various forms. Colour brings warmth and energy to…

Limited Editions

Saturday 14th March 2020 - Saturday 29th August 2020 Coronavirus/Covid-19 will now affect dates for this exhibit 'Limited Editions' will feature designer/makers who produce beautiful batch production homeware and jewellery,…

Jacob Chan

Wednesday 1st July 2020 - Friday 31st July 2020 A Wirral born artist, graduating in Ceramics from Carmarthen School of Art. Jacob was a finalist in the Channel 4…

Liverpool Irish Festival 2020 – In the Window Call Out

Tuesday 31st March 2020 - Monday 6th July 2020 For five years the Bluecoat Display Centre has partnered the Liverpool Irish Festival, selecting a contemporary Irish craft maker to…

Emma Rodgers

Monday 15th June 2020 - Tuesday 30th June 2020 We are delighted to reopen with new ceramic work by Emma Rodgers In the Window and the gallery which Emma…

David Mellor Design

Wednesday 1st April 2020 - Thursday 30th April 2020 Coronavirus/Covid-19 has caused the postponement of this exhibition We are delighted to present this In the Window focus on David Mellor…

Alice McKenzie

Sunday 1st March 2020 - Tuesday 31st March 2020 Alice was selected from the Manchester School of Art Graduate Degree exhibition in June 2019 for this special In The…