+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

Jacob Chan

Wednesday 1st July 2020 - Friday 31st July 2020 A Wirral born artist, graduating in Ceramics from Carmarthen School of Art. Jacob was a finalist in the Channel 4…

Liverpool Irish Festival 2020 – In the Window Call Out

Tuesday 31st March 2020 - Monday 6th July 2020 For five years the Bluecoat Display Centre has partnered the Liverpool Irish Festival, selecting a contemporary Irish craft maker to…

Emma Rodgers

Monday 15th June 2020 - Tuesday 30th June 2020 We are delighted to reopen with new ceramic work by Emma Rodgers In the Window and the gallery which Emma…

David Mellor Design

Wednesday 1st April 2020 - Thursday 30th April 2020 Coronavirus/Covid-19 has caused the postponement of this exhibition We are delighted to present this In the Window focus on David Mellor…

Alice McKenzie

Sunday 1st March 2020 - Tuesday 31st March 2020 Alice was selected from the Manchester School of Art Graduate Degree exhibition in June 2019 for this special In The…

Making a Difference: Celebrating 10 years of outreach projects

Saturday 25th January 2020 - Saturday 7th March 2020 In 2020 the Bluecoat Display Centre will celebrate our 10-year anniversary as a registered charity. To mark the occasion, we…

Margo Selby Textiles

Saturday 1st February 2020 - Saturday 29th February 2020 This exhibition coincides with the lead up to Valentine's Day, with an array of stunning textiles on display as ideal…

Michael Brennand-Wood

Thursday 2nd January 2020 - Friday 31st January 2020 This display ties in with our January exhibition, focusing on the successes of our outreach programme. Michael worked alongside stroke…

JÓL

Saturday 30th November 2019 - Saturday 18th January 2020 JÓL is the old Norse celebration of the Winter Solstice and the returning of the light after the short days…

Cleo Mussi

Sunday 1st December 2019 - Tuesday 31st December 2019 Cleo Mussi is an established Mosaic Artist and respected within the Applied Arts both Nationally and Internationally. Originally training at Goldsmiths…

Midori Takaki

Friday 1st November 2019 - Saturday 30th November 2019 When I was a child in Japan I thought I would become a writer. My head was a full of…

Gordon Baldwin & Matthew Harris

Saturday 2nd November 2019 - Saturday 23rd November 2019 We are delighted to exhibit, for the first time together, two makers who share a friendship and a love of…