+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

John Maltby

Saturday 1st July 2017 - Monday 31st July 2017 John is a highly respected and collected artist with a career spanning 50 years. Having studied sculpture at Goldsmith’s in London,…

Craftivism

Saturday 10th June 2017 - Saturday 15th July 2017 The term ‘Craftivism’ combines both craft and activism. It is the utilisation of personal creativity to express an opinion about…

Sally Burnett GNCCF 2017 Exhibition Prize selection

Thursday 1st June 2017 - Friday 30th June 2017 Bluecoat Display Centre have chosen Sally from the selection of artists exhibiting their works at Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair 2016 Manchester.…

Protégés

Saturday 29th April 2017 - Saturday 3rd June 2017 Protégés is a mixed media exhibition exploring how creative ideas evolve from mentors to their protégés. The dedicated mentor can…

Tom Hill

Monday 1st May 2017 - Wednesday 31st May 2017 “I have been a full-time artist since leaving college in 1994 and make pieces both for exhibitions and for corporate,…

Hayley Beckley

Saturday 1st April 2017 - Sunday 30th April 2017 Using intricately sculptured textiles, Hayley Beckley harnesses the narrative potential of wearable art to explore elation, expression and empathy; to…

Future Forwards

Saturday 25th March 2017 - Saturday 22nd April 2017 This exhibition examines the role which different making techniques such as digital technology, 3D printing, Computer Numerical Control (CNC), Computer…

Bethan Wilson

Wednesday 1st March 2017 - Friday 31st March 2017 I am a ceramicist producing limited-edition vessels fascinated by nostalgia and the past. My projects focus on historical narratives about…

Stalwarts

Saturday 4th February 2017 - Saturday 18th March 2017 This exhibition presents ceramic works by John Leach, John Ward, David & Margaret Frith, Emily Myers, Duncan Ross and Gabriele…

Lesley Strickland

Wednesday 1st February 2017 - Tuesday 28th February 2017 Bluecoat Display Centre are pleased to show this collection of Lesley's jewellery. We have exhibited her work for a number…

Lisa Ellul

Tuesday 3rd January 2017 - Tuesday 31st January 2017 Lisa Ellul is a ceramicist based in the beautiful Peak District National Park. From her workshop she designs and hand…

Nature Study

Saturday 19th November 2016 - Saturday 28th January 2017 This exhibition will show the beautiful prints of Angie Lewin alongside a selection of jewellers whose work will complement Angie's…
Page 1 of 13123456...10...Last »