+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Past Exhibitions

Michelle Holmes – Artist Member Selection

Thursday 1st November 2018 - Friday 30th November 2018 I trained in Embroidered Textiles at Loughborough University and now work from a studio housed in a Georgian stable block…

RELIC

Saturday 29th September 2018 - Saturday 10th November 2018 This is Metalsmith Rebecca Gouldson's first foray into curating with this exhibition entitled RELIC. The exhibition draws on Rebecca’s interpretation of…

Liverpool Irish Festival – Berina Kelly

Monday 1st October 2018 - Wednesday 31st October 2018 This October the Liverpool Irish Festival returns, celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Irish culture and Liverpool’s unique relationship…

Hope University 2018 Graduate Prize Winner – Asiye Inal

Saturday 1st September 2018 - Sunday 30th September 2018 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to have selected the ceramics of Asiye Inal, a Graduate from Liverpool Hope University degree show (for…

Carter Preston Prize Exhibition

Saturday 4th August 2018 - Saturday 22nd September 2018 This exhibition prize, held biennially in Liverpool, is in memory of the potter Julia Carter Preston. The competition is open to…

August – Malene Hartmann Rasmussen installation supported by by Granada Foundation & Cass Art

Wednesday 1st August 2018 - Friday 31st August 2018 For the month of August, our window will be brought to life with a unique installation by Malene Hartmann Rasmussen.…

Rebecca Gouldson Toolkit installation (supported by Granada Foundation & Cass Art)

Sunday 1st July 2018 - Tuesday 31st July 2018 For the month of July, our window will be brought to life with a unique installation by Rebecca Gouldson. This…

The Miniaturists

Saturday 16th June 2018 - Saturday 28th July 2018 As Liverpool celebrates ten years since our European Capital of Culture year we reminisced on the fantastic programme of events…

Amanda Priest Jewellery – GNCCF 2018 Exhibition Prize selection

Friday 1st June 2018 - Saturday 30th June 2018 Bluecoat Display Centre have chosen Amanda from the selection of artists exhibiting their works at Great Northern Contemporary Craft Fair…

European Connections

Saturday 28th April 2018 - Saturday 9th June 2018 European Connections will showcase some of Europe’s leading jewellery designers, based in the UK and abroad. In Liverpool’s 10 Year…

Christiane Bernstiel

Tuesday 1st May 2018 - Thursday 31st May 2018 “The design of my ceramic art can be defined as following the tradition of the Bauhaus, the ceramics department of…

Amy Quinn – MMU Graduate Prize award

Sunday 1st April 2018 - Monday 30th April 2018 Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to work again with our partners Manchester Metropolitan University's School of Art selecting Amy Quinn…