+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Margo Selby Textiles

Saturday 1st February - Saturday 29th February This exhibition coincides with the lead up to Valentine's Day, with an array of stunning textiles on display as ideal…

Michael Brennand-Wood

Thursday 2nd January - Friday 31st January This display ties in with our January exhibition, focusing on the successes of our outreach programme. Michael worked alongside stroke…

Alice McKenzie

Sunday 1st March - Tuesday 31st March Alice was selected from the Manchester School of Art Graduate Degree exhibition in June 2019 for this special In The…

Elizabeth Willow (Artist’s Member Selection)

Thursday 1st August - Saturday 31st August In the Window: Glimpses and Reflections Elizabeth Willow makes intricate things from gathered materials, including words, ink, thread, dust, and found…

Gilly Langton

Friday 1st February - Thursday 28th February Gilly Langton is a contemporary jewellery designer; having graduated from Loughborough College of Art and Design with a BA Honours…

Cleo Mussi

Sunday 1st December - Tuesday 31st December Cleo Mussi is an established Mosaic Artist and respected within the Applied Arts both Nationally and Internationally. Originally training at Goldsmiths…

Midori Takaki

Friday 1st November - Saturday 30th November When I was a child in Japan I thought I would become a writer. My head was a full of…

Liverpool Irish Festival selection

Tuesday 1st October - Thursday 31st October This October the Liverpool Irish Festival returns, celebrating the finest in contemporary and traditional Irish culture and Liverpool’s unique relationship…

Ana Katricenko – Hope University Graduate Prize selection

Sunday 1st September - Monday 30th September Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to work again with our partners Liverpool Hope University selecting Ana Katricenko as our prize…

Adam Ross

Monday 1st July - Wednesday 31st July Adam Ross is a ceramicist using traditional ceramic forms as a means of sculptural exploration. He creates both sculpture and…

Tara Squibb (Carter Preston People’s Vote winner)

Wednesday 1st May - Friday 31st May Tara’s work was first exhibited as part of our Carter Preston Prize Exhibition, 2018. During the exhibition, visitors voted for their…

Jessica Geach (Ruby Cubes) GNCCF 2018 selection

Saturday 1st June - Sunday 30th June Jessica Geach (also known as Ruby Cubes), was selected for this spotlight exhibition from a range of makers who exhibited…