+44 (0)151 709 4014

crafts@bluecoatdisplaycentre.com

Elizabeth Willow (Artist’s Member Selection)

Thursday 1st August - Saturday 31st August In the Window: Glimpses and Reflections Elizabeth Willow makes intricate things from gathered materials, including words, ink, thread, dust, and found…

Gilly Langton

Friday 1st February - Thursday 28th February Gilly Langton is a contemporary jewellery designer; having graduated from Loughborough College of Art and Design with a BA Honours…

Adam Ross

Monday 1st July - Wednesday 31st July Adam Ross is a ceramicist using traditional ceramic forms as a means of sculptural exploration. He creates both sculpture and…

Tara Squibb (Carter Preston People’s Vote winner)

Wednesday 1st May - Friday 31st May Tara’s work was first exhibited as part of our Carter Preston Prize Exhibition, 2018. During the exhibition, visitors voted for their…

Jessica Geach (Ruby Cubes) GNCCF 2018 selection

Saturday 1st June - Sunday 30th June Jessica Geach (also known as Ruby Cubes), was selected for this spotlight exhibition from a range of makers who exhibited…

Joe Bazalgette Zanetti – MMU Graduate Prize winner

Friday 1st March - Sunday 31st March Joe has been selected for this spotlight exhibition from a range of makers who exhibited at Manchester Metropolitan University Graduate…

Julie Arkell

Monday 1st April - Tuesday 30th April Julie Arkell is one of England's best recognized contemporary folk artists working in papier-mâché and mixed media. Julie works in papier…

Emma Rodgers

Tuesday 1st January - Thursday 31st January Emma Rodgers is recognised as one of Britain’s leading ceramic sculptors. Rodgers studied for both her BA and MA at…

Michelle Holmes – Artist Member Selection

Thursday 1st November - Friday 30th November I trained in Embroidered Textiles at Loughborough University and now work from a studio housed in a Georgian stable block…

December – Mister Finch installation supported by Granada Foundation & Cass Art

Saturday 1st December - Monday 31st December Those that pick the frost flowers... For the month of December, our window will be brought to life with a unique…

Christiane Bernstiel

Tuesday 1st May - Thursday 31st May “The design of my ceramic art can be defined as following the tradition of the Bauhaus, the ceramics department of…

Hope University 2018 Graduate Prize Winner – Asiye Inal

Saturday 1st September - Sunday 30th September Bluecoat Display Centre are delighted to have selected the ceramics of Asiye Inal, a Graduate from Liverpool Hope University degree show (for…